CAERPHILLY SACRE MEMBERSHIP UPDATE AS OF DECEMBER 2023

CHRISTIAN AND OTHER RELIGIOUS DENOMINATIONS - COMMITTEE A (7 Members)

Mrs Janet Jones (Church in Wales) (SACRE Vice-Chair) Mr Michael Gray (The Methodist Church) Mr Ken Chamberlain (Wales Humanists)

Vacancy – Religious representative Vacancy – Religious representative Vacancy – Religious representative Vacancy - Non-Christian faith group/religion

TEACHERS ASSOCIATIONS - COMMITTEE B (7 Members)

Primary Schools

Mrs Tara Lloyd (NAHT) Ms Meinir Jones (UCAC) Miss J. Davenport (NEU)

Secondary Schools

Miss Helen Bartley (NEU) Ms Katherine McCullough (NASUWT)

Vacancy - ASCL Representative Vacancy – NASUWT Representative

THE LOCAL AUTHORITY - COMMITTEE C (6 Members)

Councillor Mrs E.M. Aldworth Councillor M. Chacon-Dawson Councillor Mrs B. Miles Councillor Mrs T. Parry Councillor A. Whitcombe Councillor J. Taylor (SACRE Chair)

CO OPTED MEMBERS (2 Members)

Two vacancies - held for youth representation on SACRE

OFFICERS

Ms Hayley Jones (EAS - RE Advisor to Caerphilly SACRE) Mrs Victoria Bodenham (Lead School Improvement Officer)

CLERK TO SACRE

Mrs Julie Lloyd (Committee Services Officer) Email lloydj4@caerphilly.gov.uk